CoVid19 – Update for Hong Kong travellers

The Government of the Hong Kong Special Administrative Region has announced today
(10th March 2020) that in addition to the whole of Italy the following countries have also been added to to the Red Outbound Travel Alert :
  • France (Bourgogne-Franche-Comte and Grand Est)
  • Germany (North Rhine-Westphalia)
  • Japan (Hokkaido)
  • Spain (La Rioja, Madrid and Pais Vasco)

Starting from 0.00 am on March 14, people arriving in Hong Kong (even though they are not Hong Kong residents) who have been to the above territories in the past 14 days will be requested to stay in a quarantine centre.  

Members of the public are advised to consider delaying all non-essential travel outside Hong Kong. Before travelling outside Hong Kong, members of the public should be aware of the potential health risk and applicable quarantine arrangements upon returning to Hong Kong.

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.