CoVid19 – Update for travellers returning to Taiwan

In light of the increasing number of confirmed CoVid19 cases in Europe, today Taiwan’s Central Epidemic Command Center (CECC) has issued a Level 2 travel alert for 10 European countries.

The countries affected by the above travel alert are :

Iceland, Switzerland, Norway, Sweden, Belgium, the Netherlands, Denmark and Austria.

Any traveller returning to Taiwan from any of the above countries must observe 14 days of self-health management.  This means : minimising time spent in public, wearing a face mask and checking their temperature twice daily.

Please also note that Italy has been under the highest Level 3 Alert (= mandatory 14-day home quarantine upon return to Taiwan and all non-essential travel to be avoided) since the end of February, while France, Germany and Spain were issued a Level 2 travel alert on March 7.




Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.